About NMA

Read or download our current bylaws


The NMA provides support to the state’s 100+ museums by offering learning opportunities through a quarterly newsletter, annual conference and other informational workshops held throughout the year.

Board of Directors

Jennifer Kleven, Neon Museum, Las Vegas

Vice President
Dustin M. Wax, Burlesque Hall of Fame, Las Vegas

D’ette Mawson, Northeastern Nevada Museum, Elko

Lisa Windom, Springs Preserve, Las Vegas

Member-at-Large (Membership)
Steven Saylor, Comstock Foundation for History and Culture, Gold Hill

Member-at-Large (Newsletter Editor)
Marilyn Moore, Churchill County Museum and Archives, Fallon

Member-at-Large (Website and Social Media Editor)
Laura Benedict, Las Vegas Natural History Museum, Las Vegas

Past Presidents

Past Presidents
Bruno Bowles, Las Vegas Springs Preserve, Las Vegas

Garrett Barmore, The W. M. Keck Earth Science and Mineral Engineering Museum, Reno